Our Reviews

Write yours

“The most helpful team as can be..Thanks Matt for working out payment plan..”

Tim Bauer

Jan 29, 2021 – Appleton, WI

“Was in a bit of an emergency and they came in the clutch and helped me get back on the road and safely home ”

Maureen Slowik

Jan 08, 2021 – Green bay, WI

“The is the best and Friendliest place that i have been to in a long time and would recommend this place to all my friends and family ”

Courtney Lalandw

Jan 08, 2021 – Appleton, WI

“I’ve been going to Tuffys for 10 years now. I appreciate The honest answers and explanations to my questions. I’ve never felt that this is a “guys only” kind of place, and ladies, you know what I mean when I say that. The bathroom and waiting area are always clean, too. I feel very comfortable encouraging anyone to go to Tuffys on College Ave. ”

Gwen Safranski

Dec 02, 2020 – Neenah, WI

“Great job guys getting me back on the road so quickly after my muffler came apart. The honesty of my repairs went a long way for deciding that we will now bring all our cars to Tuffy's. You guys did such an excellent job. Thank you!!”

Aaron Stevens

Apr 07, 2020 – Neenah, WI

“The crew at Tuffy's in Appleton are just plain awesome. They are extremely knowledgeable and diffently reasonable. They went above and beyond to get my Honda back on the road for a trip I had to take the next day. They have a lifetime customer. ”

RON K

Mar 06, 2020 – APPLETON, WI

“This location always goes out of their way to get me in and out the door in a timely manner. Their service is exceptional and customer service is excellent. I will continually go out of my way to get my car serviced by this team.”

Sheldon Miles

Nov 25, 2019 – De Pere, WI

“Always make it convenient for me to get in for an oil change. I particularly like the complimentary inspection and it really sets them apart from the competition. Overall, great experience.”

Jonathan V

Sep 24, 2019 – Oneida, WI

“Always have done my daughters car right great service and great people. Would highly recommend”

Renee F

Aug 13, 2019 – Winneconne , WI

“The customer service was amazing, I showed up nearly thirty minutes early and they still took my vehicle in right away for an oil change and inspection. They did miss some things that I knew were already problematic on the vehicle but they didn’t mark anything that wasn’t an issue like some places will do to get you to spend more. The only issue I had is now my rear brake makes a loud rubbing noise every rotation must have bumped the wear indicator. ”

Isaiah S

Jul 11, 2019 – Appleton, WI

“The service here was excellent! While out running errands, my low tire pressure came on. I immediately went to Tuffy’s and saw that I had a nail in my tire. They got me in right away and I was back on the road in no time. The same thing happened to me about 3 yrs ago. They were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go there again.”

Kerri J

May 03, 2019 – Larsen, WI

“These people are always amazing to work with and will tell you how it is if your car needs something or tell you if it’s time to start looking for a new one. Everyone is so friendly, they truely care about getting you back on the road and they’ll do it right.”

Topher D

Feb 21, 2019 – Appleton, WI

“I have an old car, built in 1993. I really don't want to take out a loan on a newer one so my plan is to fix this one until I can't anymore. That hasn't happened yet because the people at Tuffy are so skilled. The customer service is fantastic. I feel like I'm going to see a friend. They are honest; I follow their recommendations because I trust them. ”

Jeni M

May 13, 2018 – Grand Chute, WI

“Absolutely great service. They treated me like family and I payed the estimated price we agreed upon frok the beginning so there were no surprises. I would definitely recommend Tuffy if you need your vehicle fixed in a timely manner!”

Chabria L

Apr 17, 2018 – Appleton , WI

“I needed a new engine for my Honda. I talked to Matt and he took the time to answer all questions and concerns that I had about my vehicle. Will be bringing my cars in for survice in the future. ”

Chue Vang

Mar 12, 2018 – Appleton, WI

“Very nice. Pleasure to work with they were honest and took me into the shop to show me exactly what was wrong.”

Donna S

Dec 30, 2017 – Little Chute, WI

“Honest? Yes. Always. Dependable? Always. They go that extra distance to be sure my car is fixed right the first time. As a woman who travels alone to visit her grandkids, honest and dependable service means a lot to me. Thanks Matt!”

Gwen S

Dec 18, 2017 – Neenah , WI

“Tuffy’s staff is honest, trustworthy, and efficient! Whenever I call for an appointment I am greeted with courtesy and a friendliness that immediately gives me confidence that I’ve called the right place for an oil change, tire rotation, or a major repair. They explain everything they did and if you need anything else that needs to be done in the near future. They never “pressure sell” and work from a place of integrity. They treat my car as if it were their mom’s! I am a repeat customer and will return again!!! ”

Bonnie G

Nov 24, 2017 – Kimberly , WI

“Awesome service!!”

Geoff Hendren

Nov 16, 2017 – Neenah, WI

“Thanks for getting my car and van ready for winter again by changing out my tires with the winter Michelin tires. The guys got me in and out quickly and everything was done right. Thanks again Tuffy's. ”

Andy S

Nov 03, 2017 – Neenah, WI

“Matt, Meng, and all of the staff have always provided superior service and excellent communication. They are not only diligent with my truck but help me minimize my downtime which is huge as a self-employed contractor. They also explain not only what service was performed but findings on the condition of my truck and prioritized recommendations so I can budget accordingly. ”

Jerome S

Nov 03, 2017 – Kimberly, WI

“Matt and his team looked over my daughters car to find the coolant leak that we were noticing. Instead of charging us for the work like the last 3 dealers we worked with, they let us know that her car was old/rusted to the point that it wasn't worth investing in anymore and even showed us pictures of what they were concerned about. They suggested we take the money we would have spent there and use it as a down payment towards something safer. Thank you for helping us to spend our money wisely!”

Adrienne L

Sep 07, 2017 – Neenah, WI

“Matt and his team looked over my daughters car to find the coolant leak that we were noticing. Instead of charging us for the work like the last 3 dealers we worked with, they let us know that her car was old/rusted to the point that it wasn't worth investing in anymore and even showed us pictures of what they were concerned about. They suggested we take the money we would have spent there and use it as a down payment towards something safer. Thank you for helping us to spend our money wisely!”

Adrienne L

Sep 07, 2017 – Neenah, WI

“Matt and his team looked over my daughters car to find the coolant leak that we were noticing. Instead of charging us for the work like the last 3 dealers we worked with, they let us know that her car was old/rusted to the point that it wasn't worth investing in anymore and even showed us pictures of what they were concerned about. They suggested we take the money we would have spent there and use it as a down payment towards something safer. Thank you for helping us to spend our money wisely!”

Adrienne L

Sep 07, 2017 – Neenah, WI

“Kind & Professional ”

Bridget K

Jun 28, 2017 – Appleton, WI

“Excellent,quick,efficient service. Needed a new water pump. Took my Toyota scion the same day I called, order parts and had my car back in less than 24 hours. VERY knowledgeable and friendly people... Can't thank Meng enough!”

Maureen V

Jun 13, 2017 – Menasha, WI

“Well Matt and his mechanics did it again. I brought my Toyota Camry for a diagnostic check because the check engine light was on and they were able to diagnose the problem, order the part and install it at a very reasonable cost and a short time frame. I have taken my car there since the factory warranty ended and have always found them to be knowledgeable and very efficient at fixing any problem that may occur. THANKS GUYS”

Rick Quick

May 29, 2017 – Appleton, WI

“WELL THEY DID IT AGAIN. We bought our car new in 2002 and have been going to Tuffy's in Appleton ever since the manufacturers warranty ended and they have always done an excellent job repairing out Toyota and this last time a few days was no exception. We have always kept up on the recommended scheduled servicing. This past week I had it in for the standard oil change and Matt (the Manager) noticed that It was over due for new plugs so I had them a new set in a couple of days later. The crew at his shop are always on the top of their game. Thanks Guys.”

Rick Q

Apr 06, 2017 – Appleton, WI

“I love comming yo tuffys in Appleton I really needed some help a little time ago and because of the gentleman running that Appleton Tuffys he helped me so much he gave me a loaner car while mine was being fixed mine took a few days without that loaner car I wouldn't of been able to get to work so I am very thankful and I bring my business back again and again thank you Tuffys”

Rita Q

Jan 11, 2017 – New London , WI

“Everyone took the time to explain to me what was broken and the fix for it. Explained the TPMS in detail and the different components of an alignment. Staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. ”

Sam S

Dec 03, 2016 – Appleton , WI

“I made an appointment for some work on the brakes/ABS system of my SUV,and they got right on the repairs the instant I dropped my car off.Very friendly and professional group,i would highly recommend them to anyone.”

David S

Sep 15, 2016 – Appleton, WI

“I have had my vehicles serviced by Tuffy's for the last 3 years and have always had excellent service. Honest hard working people who will do whatever it takes to help us with our vehicle issues.”

Lisa D

Aug 18, 2016 – Appleton, WI

“Oil change took forever and was way overpriced and they didn't even put my oil filter access hatch back on/”

Braden W

Feb 18, 2016 – Appleton, WI

“Same day repair, stayed in my budget and honored my request. Great job, very pleased. I'll be back. ”

Brian C

Apr 20, 2015 – Appleton, WI

“I've not gotten much more than an oil change from Tuffys in Appleton on College. Yet on my visits I really appreciated the time taken to discuss my future automobile needs and options. - As a refreshing change, I could trust in your knowledge and impartiality. - I look forward to our future interactions. Thanks. ”

Mark K

Nov 14, 2014 – Appleton, WI

“ We own a couple of Toyota vehicles. I am so happy that Tuffy's of Appleton has a trained Toyota mechanic on staff. They are very knowledgeable and shared with me information on upcoming maintenance items. Thank you, Tuffy's of Appleton! ”

Tracy K

Oct 21, 2014 – Black Creek, WI

“Very satisfied, the honest approach works well with me.”

Tony M

Oct 21, 2014 – Appleton, WI

“Great shop and great service!! Thanks for getting me back on the road.”

Kevin J

Sep 29, 2014 – Appelton, WI

“Always friendly with good service at reasonable prices. ”

Joe C.

Apr 07, 2013 – Kimberly, WI

“Hi Matt, Just a note to thank you for your humblness the other day when I was getting my oil changed. The wipers work great!! I am very grateful for people like you and so is Jesus. Bless you. Merry Christmas & New Year to you and your family!”

Cynthia S

Dec 05, 2012 – Appleton, WI

“We are always pleased with the service that Matt at Tuffy's in Appleton gives us. He is friendly, outgoing and always has a smile on his face. We are never afraid that he is trying to sell something that we don't need...very honest young man.”

diane M

Sep 21, 2012 – Anderson, WI

“Thank you for the great service. Especially a big thanks for being so honest about the brake situation. To me that speaks volumes! ”

Helen C

Jul 18, 2012 – Appleton, WI

“Dean, I just wanted to express m gratitude that I chose you about 5 years ago to care for my 1988 ChevyBeretta. This last job wasn't the easiest but you pulled it off and prevented much worry as to my future needs for wheels. Not only is your service extraordinary, but your caring attitude coupled with it is rare in my experience. The family-like atmosphere is a real treat. I have spread the word and look forward to many more years of service from my Beretta. Sue, You enhance the great atmosphere with your caring and personality. Thank you both so much. Thanks also for all the pick-ups and drop-offs. Mary Jane”

Mary Jane V

Jan 31, 2012 – Appleton, WI

“Dear Sue: As the Fox Valley's Local Coordinating Organization for the US Marine Corps Reserves Toys for Tots program, Valley Home Builders Association proudly coordinated the collection of more than 15,000 toys during this year's toy drive. Toys were distributed to nearly 3,200 children from low-income families, and these gifts were made possible because generous businesses such as yours that served as toy drop off locations. On behalf of Valley Home Builders Association, thank you for participating in the 2011 Toys for Tots program. ”

Jane Z

Jan 09, 2012 – Appleton, WI

“I want to thank everyone for the hard work that was put into my benefit and all the sponsors for giving as they did. Your talents and gifts are greatly appreciated. ”

Tim S

Dec 21, 2011 – Appleton, WI

“Dean, I can't tell you what it means to know there is a place I can bring my car anytime and you and the Tuffy's team will take care of it. Having recently moved to the area, it's great to know I don't have to worry about a reputable, good service center. Thanks again!”

Alison B

Dec 21, 2011 – Appleton, WI

“Thank you for your donation to the 2nd annual CD Carnival at Appleton East High School. We were able to raise over $1400 to be split between the folowing: iPod Project - working towards a classroom set of iPods, SHS - students helping students - helping students in need of essential items,and Tribute to the Troops - sending a care package to an East alumni serving in the forces. We would not have been able to give our students this learning experience without your support. Our students learned many real life skills and have memories that will last a lifetime.”

CD Staff and Students at Appleton East HS

Dec 20, 2011 – Appleton, WI

“The family and benefit committee of the Richard Bark Celebration of Support would like to thank you for your support and contribution to this event. Your donation helped make this event a great success!”

Richard B

Dec 20, 2011 – Dale, WI

“The benefit for Gidget Menting was a complete success because of your donation. As a result, the Menting family has been provided with much needed financial relief and assistance for medical care, rehabilitation and other expenses. Thank you for your generosity.”

Rick & Gidget M

Dec 20, 2011 – Appleton, WI

“Thank you so much for your sponsorship of the DMR Youth Softball League. Your support provides equipment and safety supplies.”

Patty G

Dec 20, 2011 – Dale, WI

“I was impressed because I was educated about my vehicle rather than tried to be sold things!”

Sally P

Dec 20, 2011 – Menasha, WI